Meet Our Staff

UPPER SCHOOL DIRECTOR
Elisha Upton    elisha.upton@imagineschools.org

DIPLOMA PROGRAMME COORDINATOR
Hannah Nayakanti    hannah.nayakanti@imagineschools.org

College Counselor
Julie Ferraro   julie.ferraro@imagineschools.org

Upper School Student Counselor
Krista Thompson    
krista.thompson@imagineschools.org

Visual Arts SL/HL, Film SL/HL, CAS Coordinator
Bart Dluhy    bart.dluhy@imagineschools.org
BFA in Art Education from University of North Texas, BFA in Studio Art from University of North Texas, M.Ed in Instructional Design and Technology from Texas Tech University; MFA in Visual Arts from Jacksonville University; TX Art EC-12

Spanish B SL & Spanish Ab Initio
Isabel Fernandez    isabel.fernandez@imagineschools.org
BA in Spanish Philology from the University of Granada, Spain, MA in Teaching Spanish as a Foreign Language from the University of Barcelona, Spain

Biology SL/HL & Environmental Systems and Societies
Maureen Houshmand    maureen.houshmand@imagineschools.org
BS in Biology from the University of North Texas, M.Ed in Secondary Education (Science) from the University of North Texas; TX 6-12 Secondary Biology

Biology SL/HL
Hannah Nayakanti    hannah.nayakanti@imagineschools.org
BS in Genetics, Microbiology, and Chemistry from Osmania University, India, MS in General Biochemistry from the University of Madras, India, MS in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology from Oklahoma State University; TX Life Sciences 8-12

History of the Americas HL
Anne Presley    anne.presley@imagineschools.org
BA in Economics/minor Political Science from Wilson College, PA; TX Secondary Social Studies Composite 6-12

Mathematics SL & Math Studies
Christina Anaya    christina.anaya@imagineschools.org
BS in Mathematics, BS in Computer Science, minor in Spanish from Texas Tech University

Math Studies
Lara Dodds    lara.dodds@imagineschools.org 
BS in Mathematics from Texas Woman’s University; TX Mathematics 4-8, Mathematics 8-12

English A Literature HL & Theory of Knowledge
Jennifer Garcia     jennifer.garcia@imagineschools.org
BA in English from Brigham Young University; TX English Language Arts & Reading 7-12

English A Literature HL
Kristin Gaughan   kristin.gaughan@imagineschools.org
BA in English from Bradley University, M.Ed in Curriculum and Instruction from National Louis University