School Administration

Julia Brady
Head of School & Central Administration Officer
julia.brady@imagineschools.org
214.491.1500 x 1060

The idea of the Imagine International Academy of North Texas originated with Julia who worked with a group of founders in McKinney to bring the school into existence.  She attended schools in Tanzania, Kenya, and Botswana which fueled her passion for international education.  She joined Imagine Schools in 2007, wrote the school's charter application, and has been closely involved with all aspects of the school's development and performance since then.  Prior to Imagine, she taught at Brookhaven College in Dallas and Collin College in Plano.  She holds a B.A. in Sociocultural Anthropology & Economics, a graduate certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages, an M.Ed. in Educational Leadership & Organization from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, and is completing her doctorate in Education Leadership & Innovation from Arizona State University.

Holly Baker
Lower School Director (Grades K-5)
holly.baker@imagineschools.org
214.491.1500 x 1050

Holly holds a B.S. in Elementary Education from Southwestern University, and TX state certification for Kindergarten, Elementary Grades 1-8, and Elementary Spanish.  She was previously the head teacher at the Wildwood School in California for five years before joining Imagine.  Holly has been with us since 2012 as a founding teacher working with Grade 2 students, before taking on the role of IB Primary Years Programme Coordinator in which she served teachers and students in Grades K-5.  She brings with her a wealth of experience working with elementary students of all ages and utilizing gifted and talented best practices to bring out their potential. 

Elisha Upton
Upper School Director (Grades 6-12)
elisha.upton@imagineschools.org
214.491.1500 x 1960

Elisha holds a B.A. in International Relations and African Studies from Michigan State University, an M.A. in Political Science from the University of Texas at Arlington, an International Baccalaureate graduate certificate in Teaching & Learning from Bethel University, and TX state certification for Social Studies in Grades 8-12.  Prior to joining Imagine, she worked with charter school students in Dallas, teaching Advanced Placement World History and U.S. Government.  Elisha has been with us since 2012 as a founding teacher and has held the roles of Grade 8 Social Studies teacher, IB Middle Years Programme Coordinator serving teachers and students in Grades 6-10, and IB Diploma Programme Coordinator serving teachers and students in Grades 11-12.  

 

Hannah Nayakanti
Diploma Programme Coordinator

hannah.nayakanti@imagineschools.org
214.491.1500 x 1950

 

 

Pamela Hinterscher
Middle Years Programme Coordinator
pamela.hinterscher@imagineschools.org
214.491.1500 x 1950

 


Kimberley Wood
Primary Years Programme Coordinator
kimberley.wood@imagineschools.org
214.491.1500 x 1130

 



Scott Strough
Dean of Students
scott.strough@imagineschools.org
214.491.1500 x 2160

 


Angela Farrell
Special Programs Director
angela.farrell@imagineschools.org
214.491.1500 x 2030

 

 

Julie Ferraro
College Counselor
julie.ferraro@imagineschools.org
214.491.1500 x 2000

 

 

Sharon Hinnant
Registrar/Admissions
sharon.hinnant@imagineschools.org
214.491.1500 x 1040

 


Henna Bhanwadia
School Nurse
henna.bhanwadia@imagineschools.org
214.491.1500 x 1100

 


Karen Kimball
Advancement Coordinator
advancement@imaginenorthtexas.org
214.491.1500 x 1720

 

 

Karie Stetson
School Librarian
karie.stetson@imagineschools.org
214.491.1500 x 1340

 

 

Jessica Bradford
Upper School Administrative Assistant
jessica.bradford@imagineschools.org
214.491.1500 x 1110

 


Julie Robinson
Facilities Manager
julie.robinson@imagineschools.org
214.491.1500 x 1910

 

 

Heather Biehunko
Human Resources Manager
heather.biehunko@imagineschools.org
214.491.1500 x 1980